Ways of donning a Vest

Hi There!

I am very happy to publish the first blog post. 🙂

I selected a Vest for this blog post and created 3 different looks for different occasions.This Wine color vest is a solid vest; there is no pattern on it. Hence I styled it with garments which have textures and patterns on them.

Vest is a must have for a Triangular Body Shape as it helps hiding those curves!!! Also it is a versatile garment which can be styled in many ways.

Look – 1

First look is created for a casual to semi formal look. Monsoon is about bright colors, right? So I decided to wear the Mustard color top, which has a texture on it. I styled the top with Black and White striped culottes. Two bright colors ( Mustard, Wine) needed a wardrobe neutral (Black & White). I wore minimal accessory (just a neckpiece) as I wanted the mixing of colors grab the attention. To look part of the outfit I wore Black Peep Toe Heels.

If you belong to creative field, you can wear this at your work place as well. The Lapels and Angular Cuts make the vest look Formal. Tying the strings didn’t work for this look, so I have kept the rivets as they are. Tying the vest may not work for everyone so you can keep it open the way I have kept. Check out the pictures..

 

 

DSC_0734DSC_0732 1DSC_0726 1DSC_0746DSC_0767DSC_0758DSC_0753

 

 Look -2

This look is created for party/girls’ night out purpose. I chose a green one piece. It has an abstract floral print on it. The difference in the length of the one piece and vest adds an edge to the look. This outfit is a combination of Warm (Wine) and Cool (Green) colors.

I styled the outfit with lace choker, nude bag and nude heels. I usually wear footwear and bag of the same color.

DSC_0801DSC_0805DSC_0806DSC_0812 hhDSC_0809DSC_0811

 

Look – 3

I created this look for Formal wear. I decided to wear 2 Accent colors with 1 Neutral color. So I wore my Red Linen Trouser, which always grabs the attention! For the top garment I wore white chiffon shirt which has embellishments on the collar. While experimenting with colors I always think of my personal colors. Wine is one of the colors which looks good on me. Red and Wine color make Analogous color scheme in color wheel, as Wine color belongs to Red-Violet family. I emphasize on color schemes as it is a guideline for coordinating the garments.

Who doesn’t want to look colorful??  Take a break from those Grey, White and Black office wear and try this combination. I am sure you will get lots of compliments at your workplace.

 

DSC_0830
DSC_0836DSC_0841DSC_0842DSC_0855DSC_0858

 

You got to attend events in a day?? Just invest in this garment (solid color vest) and you can create 2 different looks by wearing/ removing it. Apart from these looks, this also can be worn with denims, white outfit, shorts, skirt etc.

I hope you liked my first blog post.

Do comment below which look you liked the most.

With Love,
Mansi

5 thoughts on “Ways of donning a Vest

  1. Really loved the blog. Nicely explained and the looks created serves various occasions too. Great Going Mansi. 🙂 God bless and All the best for future Blogs.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

