Flower Power

DSC_0070.JPG

Recently while I was doing Wardrobe Evaluation (It is a process of revamping wardrobe) of my wardrobe, I found this maxi which was out of my sight for a long time. This maxi is very special to me, as I stitched it myself while learning stitching. I have it for more than a year, but I have worn it only once. I never thought of wearing it again. But this time I thought of styling this maxi and making it versatile even though the print looks  little bold. Any garment can be dressed up and dressed down.

TIP: Maxi dresses come in infinite prints. Choose the print according to your body size. It shouldn’t look too small or too big for your body.

Look – 1

For this look, I decided to dress down the maxi. I wore a denim shirt over it and tied a knot at waist line. Denim can be coordinated with any fabric and any print. I wore a cuff and earrings to complete the look. This casual look can be worn in college, sunday brunch , etc.

1

2

3

4

6

8


Look – 2

For the second look, I created Indian wedding look. Indian weddings have many functions. This look could be worn on any of those functions. The maxi has pink, blue and orange colors in flowers. I chose orange color net dupatta to wear with it. Dupatta can be draped various ways. I have draped it in 3 different ways here. I completed the look with chunky traditional kundan earrings and golden bracelet. To accentuate the waist, I wore a golden belt.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7


Look – 3

This look is created to pep up those boring work days. Black, gray or white blazer wouldn’t do justice to this maxi. I wore a green blazer to add 1 more color in the outfit. To bring the attention near my face I had to wear a neckpiece, but was unsure of color as the outfit is already colorful. So I wore black neckpiece. Brown handbag and shoes complete the look. Be confident to carry such outfit and I am sure you will rock your work day.

1

4

3

2 (2)

5

6

Imagine those days when you have to attend functions in the evening and have no time to dress up because your boss won’t let you go home early. Isn’t this maxi a good idea for those days – work to wedding ?

So investing in such maxi is a great idea. There are so many varieties of fabrics available in the market, choose the best color and print for you and get it stitched.

Do comment and let me know which look you liked the most?

With Love,
Mansi

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

8 thoughts on “Flower Power

  1. That’s a great way to remodel ..beautifully used and presented.
    All the best and waiting for more blogs from you .

    Like

  2. Awesome Mansi. I really appreciate your interest & knowledge of fashion at this young age!! I like your blogs and try to incorporate in my dressings. Thank you . Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

